×
Follow Us
Results 1 to 4 of 4

ATS Controller Display Screen Corrupted

 Jump to latest post
    #1
  1. SecondGen's Avatar
    SecondGen is offline
    I push buttons.
    NETA Level III Pro Subscriber
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    303
    Reputation

    ATS Controller Display Screen Corrupted

    Anyone ever experience ATS controller screens that are displaying crazy code, is this a glitch in the matrix? You can just push menu scroll to clear the condition but I'm curious to know how common this is and if anyone knows what causes it. Pic related.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ats-controller-screen-corrupted.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	133.8 KB 
ID:	345

  2. #2
  3. ironshovel77's Avatar
    ironshovel77 is offline Junior Member Pro Subscriber
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    6
    Reputation

    bad unit

    Quote Originally Posted by SecondGen View Post
    Anyone ever experience ATS controller screens that are displaying crazy code, is this a glitch in the matrix? You can just push menu scroll to clear the condition but I'm curious to know how common this is and if anyone knows what causes it. Pic related.
    i have worked with way to many ATS it looks like a corrupt line of code in the program.The issue can sometimes get worse as the unit is used over time . It can also be a issue with the screen (but if it goes away one another screen probably not) either way look at changing the unit out . one a side note thank you for all the posts and help you put up

  4. #3
  5. Warrengarber's Avatar
    Warrengarber is offline
    If you ignore it, it will fail.
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    23
    Reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by SecondGen View Post
    Anyone ever experience ATS controller screens that are displaying crazy code, is this a glitch in the matrix? You can just push menu scroll to clear the condition but I'm curious to know how common this is and if anyone knows what causes it. Pic related.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ats-controller-screen-corrupted.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	133.8 KB 
ID:	345
    I have a customer that has three facilities each with two ATS's. Two of the ATS's now look the same as yours. Maybe if we decode them ASCO would give us a prize. Lol. All joking a side they seem to waver in and out on the ones I have experience with. I guess it is time to replace them.

  6. #4
  7. Jrmcritical's Avatar
    Jrmcritical is offline
    NICET Level I (ID: 150100)
    NICET Level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    West Fulton, NY
    Posts
    7
    Reputation
    Quote Originally Posted by ironshovel77 View Post
    i have worked with way to many ATS it looks like a corrupt line of code in the program.The issue can sometimes get worse as the unit is used over time . It can also be a issue with the screen (but if it goes away one another screen probably not) either way look at changing the unit out . one a side note thank you for all the posts and help you put up
    Not necessarily the same issue, but during startup we had an ATS that ASCO accidentally swapped the Preferred Source ("Normal") and Alternative Source ("Emergency") voltage taps...... The installing electrical contractor almost had a heart attack thinking he landed the 750MCMs in the incorrect lugs...

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Webp.net-compress-image.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	820.3 KB 
ID:	351

Subscribe

Login or register to leave a reply!


Share this thread

Related Topics

  1. Limitamp 4160V controller
    By dharmik08 in forum P&C / Relay Testing Talk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: May 21, 2018, 08:18 AM
  2. No current display when testing EATON IQ 100 panel meter
    By SecondGen in forum Electrical Testing Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 18, 2018, 06:27 PM
  3. Contact resistance tester doesn't display any reading
    By lnides in forum Electrical Testing Talk
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: February 2, 2016, 11:53 PM

Tags for this Thread



Related Content


Follow us


Explore TestGuy


NETA Certification Training


NICET Electrical Power Testing


Help and Support