×
Follow Us
Results 1 to 1 of 1

Fluke 1750 Power Quality Meter Hard Reset (Procedure)

    #1
  1. SecondGen's Avatar
    SecondGen is offline
    I push buttons.
    NETA Level III Pro Subscriber
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    276
    Reputation

    Fluke 1750 Power Quality Meter Hard Reset (Procedure)

    Sometimes in the field it may be necessary to hard reset the Fluke 1750 PQM when communications cannot be established by your PC or other device. Using the procedure will factory reset the device and wipe all memory/settings, allowing you to re-establish communications.

    Warning: This procedure involves breaking factory seals and should only be used in emergency situations when the meter cannot be sent to the factory for service as it will most likely void your warranty. Any data stored in the unit prior to performing this procedure will be erased, contact an authorized service provider if data needs to be recovered!!!

    Before resorting to a hard reset, try to unplug the unit and allow the UPS to fully drain before plugging it back and try again. Try to communicate with both a PC via Ethernet, and a PDA via Bluetooth (if possible). Sometimes communications can be re-established after performing this “soft-reset”.

    If all else fails, you can try this:

    Factory Reset Procedure for Fluke 1750 Power Quality Analyzer

    Step 1: Pull off yellow rubber footing on the bottom of the unit.
    Step 2: Remove the (6) screws holding the bottom housing plate on.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fluke-1750-hard-reset-procedure-1.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	29.0 KB 
ID:	283

    Step 3: Remove the button battery cell from the circuit board.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fluke-1750-hard-reset-procedure-2.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	33.1 KB 
ID:	284

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fluke-1750-hard-reset-procedure-3.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	32.1 KB 
ID:	285

    Step 4: Press and hold the small reset button for 5 seconds, located next to the button battery housing.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	fluke-1750-hard-reset-procedure-4.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	25.7 KB 
ID:	286

    Step 5: Replace the battery and bottom housing plate along with the yellow rubber footing.
    Step 6: Plug in the unit and try to connect with a PC via Ethernet.

    The Fluke 1750 PQM should now be fully reset and communicating. Date and Time setting will need to be changed, any data previously stored in the unit will be lost.

Subscribe

Login or register to leave a reply!


Share this thread



Related Topics

  1. Fluke 1750 PQM data loss after utility switching operations
    By SecondGen in forum Electrical Testing Talk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 5, 2018, 07:39 PM
  2. Have you ever used a Fluke 1750 power analyzer?
    By NWILLJR1020 in forum Electrical Testing Talk
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 21, 2017, 06:09 AM
  3. Different types of Hard Hats
    By moshi666 in forum NETA Level 2 Exam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 26, 2017, 10:05 PM
  4. EATON PX2000 Meter: How to Change IP Address in Power Xpert
    By SecondGen in forum Electrical Testing Talk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 29, 2016, 05:07 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 2, 2016, 04:59 PM

Tags for this Thread



Related Content


Follow us


Explore TestGuy


NETA Certification Training


NICET Electrical Power Testing


Help and Support